sweetabsence


Old Walls Crumble

3-11-07 || 8:17pm || Mood: The current mood of sweetabsence21 at www.imood.com

"When I'm weak I draw strength from you
And when you're lost
I know how to change your mood
And when I'm down you
breathe life over me
Even though we're miles apart
we are each other's destiny." -"Destiny" by Zero 7

This song has been in my head lately. I downloaded it on to my phone. I like how simply put it is. It speaks to me and makes me think.

(Does Marc know how to change my mood when I am feeling overwhelmed? When I am low does he give me strength?)

I cant explain how he does it. I think back to the times when Im feeling overwhelmed and remember always feeling completely alone. Perhaps its psychological. I tend to cut everyone off and muddle in my emotions. I remember one time when I had a headache and Marc drove me to the Mississippi river, when boats dock for the night. It was peaceful and ultimately my headache went away. Today I was crabby and he went to the dryer to get my clothes out. He came back in with an outfit he picked out for me to wear. lol... He picked out a stripe sweater and a stripey tee shirt to go underneath. It made me smile.

Does he give me strength? I am rather stubborn and because of that I am stubbornly independent. I think its sweet when a guy opens the car door for you, but sometimes I snap at Marc when he does it. Its like, Ive raised myself this far and I can do things for myself so why are you doing this for me?! Shit..

I am rediculous sometimes. I am a very hard person to be in a relationship with. I can admit that. But I am also a good catch. I would, and I do, bend over backwards for anyone, whom I think are deserving of it. I have high expectations for the people I care about in my life and I guess thats why I am so critical of Marc.

Does Marc give me strength and knows how to change my mood when Im down? Yes. Its the part about me allowing him to that is hard for me. Time to break down walls...

then || now

current
archives
profile
notes
facebook
design
host