sweetabsence


Crazy, Crappy Weekend.

2-25-07 || 5:49pm || Mood: The current mood of sweetabsence21 at www.imood.com

I am so stressed out right now. This weekend just pissed me off completely. Let me start from the beginning.

First of all my breaks in my car are really bad. There is less than half of a month of breaks left in my car. Marc took it into CarX and found out what was wrong with the breaks. They wanted $470 to fix them. Marc thought that he could do it... but didnt feel very comfortable doing them, in case he did them wrong and I got into an accident or something. So my Dad wanted me to drive it home so he could take a look at them because he didnt want me to have to pay all that money to get them done for what he could do for probably around $200. So I drive it home, Saturday morning, and my Dad asked me a million questions that I couldnt answer because I dont know a thing about cars and he knows I dont.

The my Dad fell asleep on the couch for an hour and woke up and told me that he didnt want to switch the car insurance around to the Lincoln, so I would have a car to drive this coming week. No particular reason but just that he didnt want to. "Can't you drive Marc's car?" he asked me. No. Marc has a job to get to too and that is not fair to him to have to borrow his car to me. It would just be a huge inconvience.

Then a whole bunch of snow starting to come down and that gave my Dad another reason why he didnt want to fix them. But he still didnt want me to take it in to get it fixed either, but didnt care to help me out in any way in getting to work/school for the next week. Marc called me and I told him the whole story. Marc was like, well. Okay I will fix your breaks if he wont do it. So he said to bring it back to his house. So I started to drive back to Marc's house Saturday night, during the snow storm to leave it at his house. This turns out to be one of the stupidest things that I have done in a really long time.

I almost got into 2 car accidents and almost into the ditch once. I also had to hit my breaks hard and my car spun a little. So thanks Dad for making me risk my life because you didnt care to help me out.

I spent the night at Marc's on Saturday to avoid going back out into the snow. After watching a movie together, I tried to start bringing up some of our relationship issues lately.

"Sometimes I feel like you check out of our relationship." I said to him.

He got all weird about it and tried to change the subject. Then he said, "Its just, I want some 'me time' sometimes." Which I am guessing, isnt what he meant to say. He changed the subject again and this conversation got no where. Its like I want to talk to him about these things sometimes, like an adult, but its like he hides all of these thoughts and emotions from me. Its like he doesnt know how to talk to me about relationship stuff... and thats scarey to me.

So no updates on the relationship really. I havent had time to do that relationship rating thing that Marc did in therapy last week with him. Its been such a crazy, crappy weekend. I want to go back to work. =| Actually.

then || now

current
archives
profile
notes
facebook
design
host