sweetabsence


Summertime

4-25-07 || 4:54pm || Mood: The current mood of sweetabsence21 at www.imood.com

I havent wrote a in few weeks. Its time to write!

Ive been busy with work and shool. At least I have only tomorrow and friday left for classes this semester. I have a final tomorrow and a little presentation on Friday. Im taking two classes over the summer, which start next week but they are both online classes. Ive never taken an online class, so we'll see how it goes.

Besides deciding on the fate to take some summer classes, I am excited for summer to be here. I am sure it will fly by so quickly, as have these past few months. But I emensly love working with kids during the summertime. There is something about sunny weather that puts children at a good place. It is the day when it rains all day long, is when they fall apart and flip out a little.

Speaking of flipping out, what a horrible day at work today. The kids were so agressive! We went outside and they were throwing sand and woodchips, hitting and kicking at each other. Taking off their shoes and socks a million times - it sucked! So, we had to give them a 'group time out.' We put out their cots an hour early and they had to read books and do puzzles quietly for an hour (before lunch time). It was the only way to get them to calm down. They had to earn their movie time and they did it.

Anyways. Marc is doing really well at his work! He made $3,000 last week alone. Im like whoa, go Marc! All of this is going towards his debt so he will be more able to move out with me and get other things (a ring!). The only thing I dont like is not being able to see him much during the week, but at least he is making money and working so I cant complain!

We went out for this birthday last Saturday and we both had fun. I was pretty much over it when one of Marc's friends accidently spilled a half of mug of beer on me, but it was still fun. Marc brought in his birthday with beer, shots and a attempt to dance to 50 Cent's, "Im gonna party like its my birthday" song... in which he pulled me onto the dance floor and twirled me around, as if trying to slow dance with me. But imagine this in a very wobbly, drunken way. lol His friends tried to teach him but Marc gots no rhythm! But Happy 24th anyways... =)

then || now

current
archives
profile
notes
facebook
design
host