sweetabsence


Call Me Back

4-15-07 || 8:57pm || Mood: The current mood of sweetabsence21 at www.imood.com

So. There has been quite a lot of tension between Yelena and I lately. Maybe not? But it seems to be a bit of awkwardness. She called me yesterday to see if I would go out for dinner with her but I just ate. I almost said yes, just for the fact that I havent hung out with my very own best friend since last month when we went to see Stephen Kellogg in concert. Or do I even count that? Sinced we were on the other side of the room together.

So between a couple of facebook arguements, I feel like the connection we've had is slowly melting away. I was excited that she called me but the same time there was this awkwardness.

Part of the arguement was that I wasnt opening myself up to her about my shitty homelife. I told her about the general crap that goes on around her and I felt like there was some sort of an understanding. I thought that me spilling the beans on my life would somehow smooth things over. I dont know. Somehow I feel like it made our friendship worse.

It all makes me want to go into hiding until she goes away. lol Rediculous as it is. Its hard to open up and read how the other person feels about it. Kind of like going on a first date and someone telling someone your whole life story weather they want to hear it or not. You dont know if they'd want a second date or if they'll call you back.

then || now

current
archives
profile
notes
facebook
design
host