sweetabsence


Pissing Out Coolant

5-6-07 || 5:55pm || Mood: The current mood of sweetabsence21 at www.imood.com

What a weekend. Saturday was revalved around my boss's baby shower. I woke up and had to run home from Marc's, get ready, wrap a present, print directions and try to find the place (I got lost but then figured it out). The party was nice because we didnt play any stupid shower games and I got to see my boss, who Im seriously missing at work because the owers took her director's spot over her maternity leave and is driving me crazy. You would think that someone who has 3 kids of her own and owns a child care center would know how to opperate one and understand children in some way. But noooppe. These people are so clueless. I cant wait for my boss to come back but as it turns out the owners have been calling her lately trying to get her to come back four weeks sooner. If the owners understood how important it is for a newborn and a mother to bond in the first few months of development, than they would allow my boss to have as long of a mturnity leave as she needs. It all really irks me.

Today has been another day of frusteration with my car. The belt has been slipping lately but when I was trying to leave Marc's last night the temp gage went up to hot. So I turned around and went back. I slept over and then this morning we got up and went to go buy a belt. Before we left I put my car into the garage and closed the garage door. When we got back, the electricity had went out and my car was stuck in the garage! =

So when Marc's dad got home from work he was able to get the garage door open. It turns out that I didnt have any coolant in my car and thats why it overheated. lol Who would have thought? Well. Marc followed me home and it pissed out coolant the whole way there. Now my car is currently up on ramps and sitting there after only being tinkered with.

There is only so much you can expect to get out of a car that you only pay $500 beans for.

*sigh*

then || now

current
archives
profile
notes
facebook
design
host