sweetabsence


In Front Of The World

5-13-07 || 8:04pm || Mood: The current mood of sweetabsence21 at www.imood.com

Well it's hard to live in front of the world
There's only so much that you can pretend
Write down what it is your thinking
Take each day as it comes
You never know what's hangin' around the bend

And as far from the world as we get
I can swear that the two of us will always be the same
Figure out what it is you beleive in
And if you must choose
Try not to trade your fortune in for fame

And you'll learn, learn, learn
You'll wait your turn, turn, turn
And you'll get sick on the way
By the things that people say
It'll break your heart against the wind
But you will just keep breathing in

Well if you're scared to live in front of the world
I got news for you, you should be then Cuz when your confidence gets low, and you got nowhere to go
Just remember how you felt about me and our friends

And we'll learn, learn, learn
We'll wait our turn, turn, turn
And we'll get sick on the way
By the things that people say
It'll break our heart against the wind
But we will just keep breathing in

Watch the way you fall in love
Cuz if you're smart, you'll take it slow
But don't ask me about it
Cuz I don't know
I don't know, no, no...

But I'm gonna learn, learn, learn
I'll take my turn, turn, turn
Oh and I get sick on the way
By the things that people say
As it breaks my heart against the wind
But I will just keep breathing in

-Stephen Kellogg and the Sixers

then || now

current
archives
profile
notes
facebook
design
host