sweetabsence


Underneath It All, I Am Not So Fragil

11-23-07 || 9:08pm || Mood: The current mood of sweetabsence21 at www.imood.com

I feel like Im in transition right now. I finally feel like I am getting out of this depression mode Ive been in for the last couple of years. I am motivated to clean myself up a bit and get back on the 'proud of myself wagon' again.

I just got a promotion to be the teacher in the classroom I work in. I am sooo excited! My mind is reeling with all of the fun projects and learning that will be happening in my room. At least my half of the month will be fun. lol I will be team teaching with this Jordan girl, whom I am still unsure of. She is annoying and yet good with the children. I just dont know about her yet. I want to see her curriculum. I sort of feel competitive with her because I just know that my curriculum is going to rock! lol =) Anyways,...

I feel really good that this is happening for me. I am so passionate about working with toddlers and its exciting for me to be able to have all this experiences before I even graduate from school. I feel really good about myself and boostful even (so please excuse my once in my life time, self centerness). I do believe Ive earned it.

Im going to work on my appearance. Loose the weight I gained from being so down on myself. Start dressing like I care. I need a big boost of self confidence and Im not sure that any of these things will help me but its a place to start.

Im going to make an appointment to talk about my anxiety issues. Im trying to decide which person I should go to. Its taken me a long time to accept that this has become an issue for me. I dont want to stoop down to the level of that fragil girl who needs help, but I just might be that girl underneath it all. When she shows herself it certainly glows and I dont like her taking all of my spotlight.

then || now

current
archives
profile
notes
facebook
design
host