sweetabsence


Positive Light

1-13-08 || 10:22pm || Mood: The current mood of sweetabsence21 at www.imood.com

So I think Ive figured out the whole "I think I have social anxiety" thing after this weekend. It is confirmed now that its due to Marc's friends being completely unwelcoming. Heres how I came to this conclusion. Yesterday we went over to Marc's friend Justin's house. They were playing beer pong in the garage, which is a normal occurance. As soon as I walked in I was uncomfortable. "Its Marc... AND JENNY! We NEVER see Jenny!" Justin said as we walked in. Nice! Thanks! ALL eyes on me, while I just smile and brush it off. The 2 hours we were there consisited of being uncomfortable almost to tears. I just followed Marc around like a puppy because I didnt want to be left alone to look even more out of place. The people I do like werent there to talk to so it was hard for me to even calm my anxiety down.

When we left there (not soon enough!) we went to Casper's Sports Barn where Marc's co workers are frequently. It totally turned the night around! They are all so nice and friendly. They actually ask you questions and there is a conversation which occurs. lol Tim and his girlfriend Sarah are our new friends... (Jenny made a new friend, this is true!) Tim leaned over and told me "I dont know you ever well but I just wanted to let you know what a good guy Marc is. When we first worked together we went on this crazy trip to Hastings to drop off a car. He made it fun although we got completely lost." They all are just really fun to be around and are really refreshing to me. I must say that I havent be so respected by any of his friends up until this point in all the years we have dated. Which is sad but I am hoping that it all starts going in a more postive direction.

Therefore, I feel blessed at this point in my life. These group of people have really come at a great time and they are so needed in my life. I hope they continue to bring a positive light to my life.

then || now

current
archives
profile
notes
facebook
design
host