sweetabsence


Are You In Or Are You Out?

2-19-07 || 11:18pm || Mood: The current mood of sweetabsence21 at www.imood.com

Marc is so much like a rubberband. He leaves our relationship and then comes back and becomes this wonderful person that I fell in love with. It seems like this usually happens when he has the chance to wsit down and think about us. For example, he told me what he did in his group thing tonight. They had to rate 12 things in his current relationship from the most important to least, then list the things that he doesnt like, the things that he does and what he thinks that needs to be worked on. I told him that I am going to do one on him and that I want to see what he writes. It'll be interesting.

Anyways, he had the chance to think about us tonight and he seems to be really into being involved in this relationship. Then he suddenly expands and becomes selfish.

I have realized that our relationship is probably due to being so maternal in all areas of my life. I have a 'saving' mentality... I want to help people and give, and I do this so much that I begin to lose myself. Marc has had so much on his plate and I am there for him 100%... but sometimes at the end of the day I feel like I am babysitting. That I am trying to care for him like I do with my brother, my parents,...and my toddlers.

You cant make someone grow up. You shouldnt hurry your child and yet what happens when you try to hurry an adult? He cant throw himelf on the floor and have a tantrum like a 2 year old, then later come back to you like nothing happened and the love is still there. Tantrums are forgiven when your 2... but impatience is incredibly unforgiving.

then || now

current
archives
profile
notes
facebook
design
host