sweetabsence


Full Time, Full Load

8-31-07 || 9:40pm || Mood: The current mood of sweetabsence21 at www.imood.com

I know. I know. Its been awhile. < insert prcrastination reason #768 here >

Ive been really busy in the past month at work and school. I had a 2 week break inbetween my summer classes and my fall classes, which started this past week. It was so amazing to have nothing to worry about in those 2 weeks. No tests to study for or papers to write. I could come home and work out, or just be a bum online. I could get my work planning all done and watch some tv for once! It was nice but night class has reared its ugly head once again.

Communting to class is such a pain in the ass during rush hour traffic. Its mostly stress from trying to leave on time. So many of my co workers are starting school this week as well, which means on the days I dont have school, I end up staying late. My next paycheck is going to have almost 3 hours of overtme on it. Its a bitch having to stay but its nice that I'll have a few extra bucks on my paycheck.

My 3 year review is coming up and I am excited for that raise! That is if I dont get a sudden bonus in next week. The owners have been giving out bonuses to people just so they dont have to give people big raises. Isnt that just horrible?! They go back and look at the past year to see if you got a bonus. If you got a bonus then it knocks down the amount of the raise you'd get. They also let you down and tell you your getting a big bonus and then take taxes out of it... so really you get half. It would be nice for them to tell you exactly the amount you got. Anyways, please pray that I dont get a bonus in the next couple of weeks. lol What normal full time employee wouldnt like a bonus?

So I am back to working full time and this semester I am taking a full load of classes, which was made possible by getting a school loan. So basically I have two full time jobs until Christmas. You may not see much of me until then, I am just forewarning.

*yawns at my life*

then || now

current
archives
profile
notes
facebook
design
host