sweetabsence


Dirty Ol' and Wedding Dress Shopping

10-14-07 || 8:40pm || Mood: The current mood of sweetabsence21 at www.imood.com

There has been a couple of wonderful things that have happened in the last couple of weeks. Yelena got engaged on her birthday to her boyfriend Cale! Which was at first, depressing and exciting all at the same time. I was happy for her but it put things into perspective for myself (as expected).

Ive been with Marc for 4 years and there is still no ring! I want something to be new and exciting in my relationship. Even if it wasnt a ring, moving out would be wonderful and new in itself. I doubt that that will happen until I am done with school after the summer of '09... I want to badly but Im not going to make myself feel so poor due to barely being able to pay for rent. Paying for school (although I got a loan this semester) pretty much hinders that dream. A ring would be also nice but in reality we wouldnt get married until we saved up money and I was done with school. *sigh* I can admit that I wasnt truely immediately excited about her engagement out of pure jealously. After a day of being self loathing about it I was able to get excited and happy for her. It probably sounds terrible but hey, Im human.

I went dress shopping with her yesterday just to offer my thoughts on different styles. I was really tired when I got home... just imagine how Yelena felt! We found three dresses that we all agreed on and then we/she also think that we found "the one." I havent had the chance to talk to her about what she thinks about "the one" after a day of thinking about it, but she is going to go look at the dresses once again and then probably buy it. Ive been praying that no one else has bought it. That dress has Yelena's name on it, damnit! =) Last Thursday me and Yelena went to the Varisty Theater and saw Stephen Kellogg and the Sixers! Earlier in the day I went downtown to borders books to see them perform a few songs to promote their new CD. Yelena works downtown so she came to meet me to watch for a few songs, on her lunch break. The show was later in the day and it was completely amazing!!! Here is the setlist. I like them more and more each time that I see them. =)

10/11/07 Varsity Theater-Minneapolis, MN plus Tyrone Wells

Sweet Sophia
Maria
See you later, See you Soon
4th of July
You've Changed
Wagon Wheel
My Sweet Charade
Cabin in the Woods
Days
You Win
Uninspired Gambling
Set you Free
Up on Cripple Creek
Anthem of our Discovery
Start the Day Early
I want to rock n' roll all night

E: Big Easy
Thirteen

2nd E: Such a Way

then || now

current
archives
profile
notes
facebook
design
host