sweetabsence


Pay More Attention To The Deatails

10-27-07 || 1:55pm || Mood: The current mood of sweetabsence21 at www.imood.com

I went to Marc's on Wedesday as I do every Wedesday to watch Ghost Hunters on fx. Just kind of like how we like to watch COPS on Saturdays. lol =) Anyways, I was upstairs talking to Marc's parents about the work issues Ive been having that week because I needed to vent. Marc came up behind me and poked me trying to get my attention. After awhile he went downstairs and when I had finished talking to his parents I went downstairs too.

I sat on the couch and asked him, "Was I not paying enough attention to you?" He jokingly pouted and said, "I was trying to pay more attention to you, cuz its my new thing but nooo you werent paying attention." "What? Its your new thing!" I said excitedly. Its true though. He doesnt pay attention to me as much as I would like him to. Then when I start thinking like this though, I begin to feel guilty for wanting so much attention. By attention I mean I would like a lot more physical touches. We hold hands a lot and hug but I want to be held before I go to sleep, I want my feet to be rubbed after a long day and I want him to rub my back or play with my hair when Im trying to fall asleep. I would get any one of these on a once and awhile basis but not as much as I would like... hmmm. Am I being selfish?

"Where did this come from?" I ask. He just brushes it off and said. "I dont know its my new thing." "No, really. What promted this?" I ask again. "I dont know. Its new." He said with a goofy smile and that I knew I wouldnt get it out of him. Damn. ;)

So I was over there on Thursday and Friday and the 'new' lets pay more loving attention to Jenny thing still held to be true. He rubbed my feet and 'nuggled. Played with my hair when I was closing my eyes to fall asleep, lovingly rubbed my arm and shoulder. I am still wondering why this sudden new leaf as been turned and why he decided to turn it? Its odd because as much as I love Marc the way he is, he doesnt leave himself much room to change.

then || now

current
archives
profile
notes
facebook
design
host